top of page

GM Steven Dowd visit with GGM


Last May of 2015 I finally accepted the rank of Grandmaster from Great Grandmaster Carlito A. Lanada Sr. of Kuntaw after being offered many times since 1996. Some had a problem with it and said it was not true – certificate –

While on my way to the Remy Presas Hall of Fame Foundation 2016 at the Villanova University, after visiting with Guro Jerome Teague in Nashville, and my daughter and grand kids in Concord, N. Carolina, I passed through Wilson, N Carolina and visited with Great Grandmaster Lanada. – picture Great Grandmaster Lanada and myself with certificate –

Also presented Great Grandmaster Lanada with a painting of a picture I took of him while taking pictures of my first Kuntaw book at the school on base at the Subic Naval Station in the Philippines in 1977, and then had it painted by a friend in 1978. – Great Grandmaster with painting – =-=-=-=-= When first receiving the certificate I asked him about it since he had moved to N. Carolina from San Diego CA, and this is what he responded.

Kyud Steven - With regards to your promotion to Grandmaster, everything okay, you’re so qualified. Anyone question your credential I will answer them. Your loyal to the Federation, seniority and support were enough of being Grandmaster to the Kuntaw World Federation.

Kyud Lito A. Lanada Sr. Founder & Executive Director of the Federation.

=-=-=-=-=


About Us

OFFICIAL WEB SITE for GGM Carlito A. Lanada, Sr. and the I.K.F./K.N.P./N.A.T.O. that represents
  the Pilipino martial art of KUNTAW, as sanctioned by the Philippines Security Exchange
  Commission, Registered No. CN200262127.

Affiliated organizations: Kuntaw ng Pilipinas, Kuntaw New York, Kuntaw U.A.E., Kuntaw Saudi Arabia, Kuntaw Great Britain, Kuntaw Austrialia,
   Kuntaw Hong Kong, Kuntaw Ireland!

bottom of page